Skip to content

Proof copies

March 22, 2013

20130321-230347.jpg

Just arrived in the post – proof copies of The Executioner’s Heart from Tor. Very exciting! Official pub date is 9th July in both the UK and US.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. bethnoir permalink
    July 7, 2013 1:43 pm

    I’m not going to reveal anything, but I just finished it and don’t know how I’m going to wait for the Revenant Express! A gripping read.

  2. August 19, 2013 7:58 pm

    Congratulations on your Airship Award Nomination! Drop us an email so we can send you the full details? steamcon At hotmail DOT com.

  3. Kevin Povey permalink
    December 12, 2013 2:14 pm

    It’s been quite some time since any new posts have appeared on this blog page. I am a big fan of Newbury and Hobbes and wanted to see if there was any news:

    Is there any further update about the Beast Of Malbury Cross graphic novel or the audio drama announced last year?

    I also wondered if there were any plans for A Death At Fairview and The Huntington Legacy to be published?

    • August 1, 2014 4:39 pm

      Hi Kevin

      Sorry for the ridiculous delay getting back to you. I’ve been a bit poor at checking or updating this site. I’m hoping to do a complete overhaul at some point soon, with lots more up-to-date info.

      In the meantime, to answer your questions:

      1) Things didn’t work out on the audio front in the end, but I’m looking at alternative options at the moment. I’m hoping it’ll still happen, but it may be a while.

      2) Watch this space for news on comics/graphic novels and the like.

      3) I’m slowly building towards a second volume of the Casebook, and I’m thinking A Death at Fairview will probably feature in that. The Huntington Legacy is now likely to be a novel, as I’ve been reworking it and I think there’s a bigger story to tell.

      Hope that answers some of your questions!

      Best

      G

      • Kevin Povey permalink
        August 2, 2014 7:40 am

        Hi George, thanks for the update. As long as you keep writing great books I don’t mind waiting for replies!
        Is there any news on a publication date for Revenant Express?

  4. Cindy Calafaty permalink
    December 27, 2013 2:52 am

    Ditto everything Kevin Povey said – especially the last bit!

  5. August 2, 2014 7:44 am

    Kevin – it’ll be next year, I’m afraid. But keep an eye out for Sherlock Holmes: The Spirit Box is the meantime, as that features Newbury, Angelchrist and Foulkes alongside Holmes and Watson. That’s out later this month.

  6. carlewens@hotmail.co.uk permalink
    September 30, 2014 3:33 pm

    It’s really bugging me that you haven’t put out A Death at Fairview yet, as you’re constantly referring back to ‘the Black affair’ and the fact that it haunts Newbury all the time. I can’t believe you didn’t put it in the first casebook! Here’s to you getting that out soon, cos I’m stuck in the middle of that one in casebook where he’s being haunted, and I just can’t carry on till I find out what happened in his past.

Trackbacks

  1. Book Review: The Affinity Bridge | Brendan Mancilla, Author.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

