Skip to content

The Executioner’s Heart – US Cover

October 8, 2012

It seems Tor have now revealed the US cover for the next Newbury & Hobbes novel, The Executioner’s Heart, along with the official pub date of July 9th. I love how all of the US covers are forming such a nice set in hardcover. They look great together on the shelf.

Very exciting! It’s very different from the UK cover I revealed a little while ago, although I love them both.

So, now you’ve seen them both – which is your favourite?

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Dirk Berger permalink
    October 8, 2012 7:44 pm

    Really a beauty! Will the UK have a hardback ecition, too?

    • October 8, 2012 7:49 pm

      Hi Dirk! Thanks for that. I’m not sure yet, I’m afraid. Hope so! It’s a different publisher this time and I think they’re still deciding on formats. I did hear last week that a special slipcased edition of The Immorality Engine is finally coming out for Xmas, though!
      Hope you’re keeping well?

      • Dirk Berger permalink
        October 8, 2012 8:48 pm

        Great news for Immorality Engine, will watch it! Hope Titan can bring it as hardback, otherwise the nice US-edition is a good option.
        Everything is fine here, much work and rarely time to read, but the coming N&H are already on the future reading list

  2. October 9, 2012 8:51 am

    Hello,
    great cover art!
    Can’t wait for the book.
    Just to give a linkback to original source as it’s not mentioned.

    http://upcoming4.me/news/book-news/george-mann-s-the-executioner-s-heart-us-cover-art-launch

  3. Sarah permalink
    December 6, 2012 3:42 pm

    Love this cover! You’re right, on a shelf they look great together. Cannot wait for July now!!!

  4. Brandon permalink
    December 8, 2012 10:16 am

    I like the UK cover more for this one- but the US covers for the first 3. But I have to get the US copy so I can keep the awesome spine art in a set. I can’t wait for this installment- The plot looks Ripper-esque, so this may become my favorite so far. The UK cover art would make an amazing poster, though!

Leave a Reply

