Skip to content

Updated N&H Timeline

October 1, 2012

The universe inhabited by Sir Maurice Newbury, Miss Veronica Hobbes and Sir Charles Bainbridge has been growing steadily over the last few years, with further novels, short stories, scripts and other associated tales. If you read my recent post (or, rather, repost) about ‘Easter Eggs’, you’ll know how much I enjoy seeding in connections between all of my books and stories, with the aim of weaving them together into a (sometimes) cohesive alternate history.

Well, to that end I decided it was high time I updated the timeline here on the site, to include all of the new adventures that have occurred since I last had a proper look at it. I admit, I was surprised by how it’s grown…

Most (but not all) of these stories are out there in some form or other. If you have trouble finding any of them, let me know and I’ll see about pointing you in the right direction.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2012 12:47 pm

    I am so happy to see a timeline. I appreciate the official overview of Newbury, Hobbes and Bainbridge. Thanks!

  2. February 6, 2014 10:41 pm

    I know some of the stories are found in the Casebook of Newbury and Hobbes – but where can I find the other stories included in the timeline? Links on the timeline would be great!

Leave a Reply

