Skip to content

Talk Like a Pirate!

September 19, 2012

It’s International ‘Talk Like a Pirate Day’, today. Arrgghhh!

It would seem remiss of me not to point out that there’s a free Pirate/Cthulhu story available here on the blog, entitled ‘The Curse of Isla Cura’: https://georgemann.files.wordpress.com/2010/04/the-curse-of-isla-cura.pdf

It’s an old story that was originally published in an anthology called Black Sails, but hopefully it’s still a bit of a laugh. Enjoy!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. W. Vernon permalink
    September 21, 2012 10:12 am

    Dear Mr. Mann,

    I apologise for this intrusion in your blog but I could not find how to contact you directly.

    I made a pre-order at Snowbooks in 2010 for The Immorality Engine (hardback). I was charged but never received any comunication from them (even a confirmation of the purchase).
    I have tried to reach them again in the recent past without success. Any assistance/help you could provide would be welcome.

    Many thanks!

    William

    • September 21, 2012 10:25 am

      Hi William. I’m really sorry to hear that. Hopefully it’s just an error or a misunderstanding. I’m afraid I don’t have any way of checking for you (my only affliation with Snowbooks is that they publish my books) but I’ve forwarded a copy of your note on to Emma Barnes, who runs Snowbooks, and hopefully you’ll hear back from her soon.

      Best!

      George

      • W. Vernon permalink
        September 21, 2012 2:53 pm

        Many thanks George, appreciated. I hope your note gets traction (I’ve written to Mrs. Barnes twice in the last weeks without a reply). Feel free to delete this comment and/or thread – I do not want to kidnap your posting.

        Thanks again,

        William

Leave a Reply

