Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 2, 2012

I can’t believe it’s 2012 already! Nor can I believe it’s been almost eighteen months since I last updated this blog or website. While I’m not a big believer in New Year’s resolutions (mainly because I inevitably fail to keep them), I do intend to make a real effort this year to at least post here on a semi-regular basis. My only real excuse is that I’ve been busy writing – with lots of new stuff in the pipeline for this year and next.

2011 was a hectic year, full of exciting stuff, and I think my first task will be to pull together a quick round up of all the novels, audios and stories that were published last year. Then, when I get a little bit more time, I’ll update the individual pages too, and take a look ahead to the stuff that’s up and coming this year.

In the meantime, I want to just thank people for their continued support and for reading my books. Also, a lot of people have sent me messages to ask if there are going to be any more Newbury & Hobbes books after The Immorality Engine, and so I just wanted to respond to those and say yes, there are going to be three more novels, as well as some more short stories and a couple of other exciting projects along the way, too. I’m working furiously on the fourth novel at the moment, entitled ‘The Executioner’s Heart’, and it’s due out towards the end of the year.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Richard Horsman permalink
    January 14, 2012 9:04 pm

    Any word on that second Sexton Blake omnibus? I enjoyed the first one immensely!

  2. Mark permalink
    January 17, 2012 2:39 am

    I just finished the Immorality Engine. Really enjoyed it. Thanks for letting us know there will be three more novels, I can’t wait.

  3. Ali permalink
    January 17, 2012 8:26 am

    Happy new year, first of all. Love “The Ghost” series so much, i just wanted to know if there will be more. i read the second book awhile back and i have been waiting for a third.

  4. John permalink
    March 27, 2012 7:41 pm

    I agree with Mark…. cant wait for the next 3….

  5. March 31, 2012 10:00 pm

    How about some new Ghost novels. The first two were great. I am now getting into Newbury and Hobbs books. I really enjoyed the first one.

  6. Michael permalink
    May 15, 2012 4:17 am

    You are my fave author!! I love the Newbury & Hobbes books, keep them coming.

  7. Kevin Povey permalink
    May 17, 2012 1:02 pm

    Hi, I just noticed Executioner’s Heart is on Amazon! Roll on September!

    Is there any news on other Newbury & Hobbes projects – the Malbury Cross graphic novel, or the two other stories on the timeline (which I believe were planned novellas?), or anything else?

    Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

