Skip to content

Back from New York

May 30, 2010

Just a quick update as I get caught up on correspondence from the last week.

I’m back from my trip to New York, where I was attending Book Expo America. I had a lovely time working, catching up with friends and enjoying the familiar sights, places and sounds of the city, as well as discovering new ones, too. I adore New York. I realised this trip how much time I’ve actually spent there – I think this was my thirteenth visit in five years – and I miss it when I’m away from it for too long. There’s some good photographs from this trip, too, so as soon as I can get hold of them (friend and fellow author Nick Kyme was our official photographer this time), I’ll post a few. Lots of great new memories too. And rather a lot of extra luggage (books, clothes, books…)

I’m also long overdue the promised roundup of recent reading. I’m still working my way through the Eighth Doctor stories, amongst other things. More on those when I’ve had time to catch up on sleep!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

